It's All About Tea — vietname

The Five Main Types of Tea

Posted by Path of Cha on

The Five Main Types of Tea

There are 5 main types of tea: White, Green, Blue-green (Oolong), Black (Red) and Pu-erh.

All five derive from the same plant. What accounts for their many differences are the length of time it takes for the tea leaves to become oxidized and the processing style, which can include such methods as roasting, steaming, pan-firing and aging. (Read more)

Read more →